top of page

Why Are Some Men Superficial?


Men. Such a difficult sex to figure out. Because no one knows what they really want. Yes, those masculine gorgeous creatures with muscles, chisseled jaws, beautiful hair and great looks. Yes, those! But, it's not just those. I've seen men at the super markets, walking down the streets, malls and etc, glance around at all the women walking by. Yes, some give me the once over and seemed to like what they see, but all that goes out the window when all of a sudden....BAM!

There I go, out the window and why? Because the woman walking by is unfortunately a tall, scrawny (and I mean scrawny or thin) blonde, no make up, the scraggliest hair, homely, and dressed in sloppy clothing or tight fitting workout attire. The mens eyes bulge out of their sockets and some even drool. Well, metaphorically. Just because she's tall with blonde hair. It happens all the damn time.

I mean, what's wrong with a brunette or even a red head? Right? I'm sure they have just as much to offer than the blonde? Well, maybe not in some cases; but still. Why are men so superficial when it comes to a woman's appearance. Why can't they look at a woman for who she is; not by the color of her hair or body type.

True, I, myself don't like an overweight 300 pound man but I don't want a skeleton either. So I guess for us women, it works the same way. But still, I'm searching for a guy who'll not only like my dark hair but curves (no, I'm not overweight at all, just considered a voluptuous Latina) too.

So guys, if you're out there....I mean the ones who like a woman with meat on her bones and doesn't care about the hair color or the fact that she's a tall skinny model, then you're the guy for me and many other women out there.

And that's another thing too....99.9% of men go absolutely crazy for models. But why? All because of her title? I mean, do they even like or care for her....take interest in her as a person? All the male celebrities (maybe not all, but most) date nothing but models....models....models! It's sickening, how superficial THEY all are.

Oh, well. Us ladies just have to wait until the Universe lines up Mr. Perfect; that thinks we're perfect, just the way we are!

Ladies....send me your comments and opinions, letting me know if this pertains to you too.

bottom of page