top of page

History Never Stays Buried....


I remember trying to watch this series when it first aired on FOX and thought, "OH, BOY. THIS IS BORING AND WON'T LAST LONG."


I was wrong because it's now one of my favorite TV shows.


The story follows Ichabod Crane waking from a magical slumber (that his witch wife, Katrina placed upon him) in the 21st century in his town of SLEEPY HOLLOW, that is no longer the town he remembered. Venturing into town, he meets Left-tenant Abbie Mills and upon their encounter, little did they realize that their fates were immediately tied.


Once introductions were made and truths revealed, their destiny entwined more and more, becoming Witnesses; fighting the evil that tries taking reign of our world.


The series is intriguing with supernatural elements, however, it reminds me of many other series that follows lead characters, trailing alongside cops or detectives. That's the only thing that's all too familiar, but I forget about all of that while watching the series for it's not the main focus.


The relationship between Ichabod and Abbie is sweet with touches of humor and that's perfect. Their soulmates in a different sense. Although, both my mom and I comment that Ichabod needs to change his style of attire but yet, I understand his taste for history and wanting to hold onto it. Even if it's his clothing.


I gather the supernatural elements are inspiration taken from the CW's SUPERNATURAL which is the best kind of inspiration and an excellent compliment.


Season 3 ended with Crane searching for Abbie's eternal soul, which leaves me wanting more and I can't wait for season 4 in 2017.


The cast and acting is amazing. The writing makes sense and the concept is fun. Keep it up, writers please!


My rating for Fox's SLEEPY HOLLOW is an excellent 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

bottom of page