top of page

System Analysis Commencing In...

This series raises a lot of questions as to who WE really are, and it's a creepy thought when you think about it.

The way the "hosts" were created; nothing more than mechanical and biological entities, makes you wonder if that's not what we really are.


How do we know?


Yeah, sure...we're humans, but are we really? That's just what we call ourselves, but where did that word even come from? HUMAN? How do we know if we're nothing more than hosts ourselves?


After all, what are surgeries and transplants? Just replacing a default part of ourselves that needs to be updated.


Interesting concept, right? I'd like to think so. But, you never know.


Anyway, this series is fantastic with an amazing concept, originality (although based on the original) and cast. Oh, wow the cast. You have Anthony Hopkins, Ed Harris, Ben Barnes, James Marsden, Evan Rachel Wood and many more.


I loved how throughout the series, they revealed the voice they thought belonged to Arnold, was really themselves developing their own subconscious, bringing them to life in realistic ways.


I must admit however, there were a few episodes that threw me off, leaving me confused to what the hell they were talking about. I'm sure even the actors involved asked off screen, "WHAT THE HELL DID I JUST SAY?"


I know I would.


The season finale was fantastic, leaving me wondering if the "hosts" are going to take control over the facility or venture into our world. Or will season 2 be a different concept? I hope not because I'd love to see this continuation. I didn't expect that ending at all. Can't wait for season 2!


Congratulations to the entire cast and crew for their renewal.


My rating of HBO'S WESTWORLD is an excellent 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


And hey, Ben...hope you didn't fall off into Cactus bushes while riding off into the sunset naked. Ouch! Hahaha!

bottom of page