top of page

"Mission Impossible: Fallout" is Far Out


Cast: Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill, Angela Bassett, Rebecca Ferguson, Simon Pegg, Ving Rhames, Michelle Monaghan, Wes Bentley, Alec Baldwin, Sean Harris

Synopsis: Ethan Hunt and the IMF team join forces with CIA assassin August Walker to prevent a disaster of epic proportions. Arms dealer John Lark and a group of terrorists known as the Apostles plan to use three plutonium cores for a simultaneous nuclear attack on the Vatican, Jerusalem and Mecca, Saudi Arabia. When the weapons go missing, Ethan and his crew find themselves in a desperate race against time to prevent them from falling into the wrong hands.


 

My Review: I'll just start by saying that I'm not really a fan of the Mission Impossible (M.I.) films.


But this latest in the M.I. saga was pretty entertaining, despite the typical "spies chasing terrorists across the world thwarting their schemes, etc" scenario.


The stunt work was incredible and chilling at times; kudos to Tom Cruise for I heard he performed his own stunts (he's in excellent physical shape, I must say) and those jumping from roof-to-roof and/or out of planes and helicopter chases were awesome.


The fights were adequate and realistic enough to be believable and the story itself had a steady easy-to-follow pace; especially for those who aren't familiar with the M.I. films.


The cast was amazing with many known faces and yes, had the balance of diverse actors so I don't think anyone can complain there.


I'll be honest though; I only watched the film to support Henry Cavill but it turned out I liked the film more than I thought. And it's a shame HC had to go splat to his death, but he pulled being the villain perfectly (even though I suspected his character from the beginning)


I rate Mission Impossible: Fallout an action packed 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ and I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

bottom of page